[Acpc-l] ISPDC 2006L (2nd CfP)

Wolfgang Schreiner petcu@info.uvt.ro
Tue, 21 Feb 2006 11:31:00 +0100

Please accept our appologies if you receive multiple copies of the CFP.

ISPDC 2006
5th International Symposium on Parallel and Distributed Computing
July 6th-9th, 2006, Timisoara, Romania

In the rapidly moving world of parallel and distributed computing,
advances in these multi-faceted fields need to be evaluated early and
disseminated quickly. ISPDC attempts to provide an interactive,
professional, and friendly forum for these purposes.

Authors are invited to submit original papers describing theoretical
and/or experimental research in areas of interest which include:
o	Cluster and Grid Computing
o	Programming Paradigms and Tools
o	Resource Discovery and Management
o	Task and Communication Scheduling
o	Performance Management
o	Mobile and Ubiquitous Computing
o	Parallel, Distributed and Mobile Databases
o	Peer-to-Peer and Web Computing and Services
o	Adaptive Computing
o	Web Distributed Computing
o	Real-time Distributed Systems
o	Security
o	Fault Tolerance
o	Scientific Computing and Large Scale Simulations
o	Distributed Applications and Case Studies
o	Algorithms, Models and Formal Verification
o	Software Agents and Multi-agent Systems

The accepted and registered papers
   will be published in ISPDC 2006 post conference proceedings
   by IEEE Computer Society Press.
A set of the best grid and/or agent related papers may be considered
   for publication in extended version in MAGS:
   Multi Agents and Grid Systems, IOS Press.
Other selected papers will be considered for publication in extended
   version in SCPE, Scalable Computing: Practice and Experience.

   Paper submission deadline: March 10, 2006
   Notification of acceptance: April 14, 2006
   Camera ready and registration: May 15, 2006

   Mark Baker, University of Reading, UK
   Domenico Laforenza, University of Pisa, Italy
   Jens Volkert, University of Linz, Austria

General Chair:
   Dana Petcu, Western University of Timisoara, Romania

Steering Committee:
   Dan Grigoras, University College Cork, Ireland
   Bernard Toursel, University of Lille, France
   John Morrison, University College Cork, Ireland
   Marcin Paprzycki, SWPS, Warsaw, Poland
   Bertil Foliot,  University of Paris 6, France
   Isaac Shreson, University of California, Irvine, USA
   Marek Tudruj, Polish Academy of Science, Warsaw, Poland

Programme Comittee:
   Ioana Banicescu,  Mississippi State University, USA
   George Gravvanis,  Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
   Daniel Grosu,  Wayne State University, Detroit, USA
   Kevin Hammond,  University of St. Andrews, UK
   Tetsuo Ida,  University of Tsukuba, Japan
   Hai Jin,  Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China
   Alexey Kalinov,  Institute for System Programming, Moscow, Russia
   Chung Ta King,  National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
   Alexey Lastovetsky,  University College Dublin, Ireland
   Victor Malyshkin,  Russian  Academy  of  Sciences, Moscow, Russia
   Pierre Manneback, Faculté Polytechnique de Mons, Belgium
   Svetozar Margenov,  IPP, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Sofia, Bulgaria
   Ami Marowka,  Shenkar College of Engineering and Design, Israel
   Beniamino Di Martino, Second Univerity of Naples, Italy
   Nouredine Melab,  University of Science and Technology, Lille, France
   Traian Muntean, University of Marseille, France
   Alex Nicolau,  University of California, Irvine, USA
   Richard Olejnik,  University of Science and Technology, Lille, France
   Ahmed Patel  CPN, Aalborg University, Denmark
   Omer Rana,  Cardiff University, Wales, UK
   Wolfgang Schreiner,  RISC, Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria
   Domenico Talia,  Universita della Calabria, Rende, Italia
   Nicolae Tapus,  University "Politehnica" Bucharest, Romania
   Zahir Tari,  RMIT University Melbourne, Australia
   Rainer Unland, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
   Roman Wyrzykowski,  Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
   Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada